FF Weight loss programme

FF 2864 is championship ready, small fortune spent on new blocks and cleats a few new ropes and some sails. But she is still a bit heavy.

You might remember an earlier post where I talked about her weight loss program and that I had took a considerable number of KG’s out and was looking for more.

One thing that intrigued me was if a foam epoxy rudder would weigh less than my solid wooden one. Well it does! I finally got the chance to weigh one and its 4.2 kg as opposed to my own rudder at 5.3 kg. So I fancy that move, but is it worth the cost! Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

